Home
  • Birthday Parties
Buy tickets online
Support
Support
Support
Gift Cards
Movie Ticket Prices


Wyoming County Human Services
Route 6 Auto Body, Inc.
Chocolates By Leopold
The Belt Law Firm, P.C.
The Lawfirm of Dougherty, Leventhal & Price
Cultural Events
Home >Events >Cultural Events >Families in Nature
Families in Nature

At Tunkhannock’s Riverside Park at the Pavilion
For children ages 3-8 and their caregivers
Tuesday Session 1 – Tuesdays, Sept. 14, 21, 28, Oct. 5 from 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday Session 1 – Wednesdays, Sept. 15, 22, 29 from 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday Session 2 – Tuesdays, Oct. 19, 26, Nov. 2, 9 from 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday Session 2 – Wednesdays, Oct. 20, 27, Nov. 3, 10 from 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Instructor: Terra McAulliffe
Admission: Free
Sponsored by: the Sheldon Family Foundation
The Dietrich Theater invites children and adults alike to expand on their innate curiosity of the natural world by becoming fully immersed in fun and educational nature-based activities. Through science-based exploration and outdoor play, children and their caregivers will have an opportunity to explore several learning activities based on the week’s theme where children can practice fine motor skills, sensory investigation, creativity, and math and literacy skills. Like the one-room schoolhouse, each participant will find something at their skill level and interests, and best of all, encourage cooperation and fun!  Families in Nature, is a great way to get outside with your children, foster curiosity and explore the natural world. To register, please call the Dietrich Theater at 570-836-1022 x3.



 

Show Dates
Wed, Sep. 22 - 10:30A
Tue, Sep. 28 - 10:30A
Wed, Sep. 29 - 10:30A
Tue, Oct. 5 - 10:30A
Tue, Oct. 19 - 10:30A
Wed, Oct. 20 - 10:30A
Tue, Oct. 26 - 10:30A
Wed, Oct. 27 - 10:30A
Tue, Nov. 2 - 10:30A
Wed, Nov. 3 - 10:30A
Tue, Nov. 9 - 10:30A
Wed, Nov. 10 - 10:30A