Home
  • Birthday Parties
Buy tickets online
Support
Support
Support
Gift Cards
Movie Ticket Prices


Epicurean Delight
Valentine's Jewelry
Proforma  LBP Marketing Concepts
M & T Bank
Endless Mountains Visitors Bureau
Cultural Events
Home >Events >Cultural Events >Wyoming County Reads 2022
Wyoming County Reads 2022

Wyoming County Reads 2022 -The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton and The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
Schedule:
Wednesday, February 2 and 9 at 7 p.m.  - Book discussion on The Age of Innocence at the Tunkhannock Public Library
Wednesday, February 16 at 1 p.m. and 7 p.m.  - Movie showings of The Age of Innocence at the Dietrich Theater.
Wednesday, February 23 and March 2 at 7 p.m. – Book discussion on The Great Gatsby at the Tunkhannock Public Library
Wednesday, March 9 at 1 p.m. and 7 p.m. – Movie showings of The Great Gatsby (2013) at the Dietrich Theater
Admission to book discussions and film showings: Free
Presented by the Tunkhannock Public Library and the Dietrich Theater
Sponsored by: the Wyoming County Commissioners  
The Tunkhannock Public Library and the Dietrich Theater would like to invite you to read The Age of Innocence by Edith Wharton and The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald as part of the Wyoming County Reads project for 2022.  You are welcome to borrow copies of the books from the Tunkhannock Public Library. Take part in book discussions facilitated by Bill Chapla at the Tunkhannock Public Library. And see the acclaimed movies The Age of Innocence and The Great Gatsby at the Dietrich Theater.  For more information, please call the Dietrich Theater at 570-836-1022x3.



 

Show Dates
Wed, Feb. 2 - 7:00P
Wed, Feb. 9 - 7:00P
Wed, Feb. 16 - 1:00P
Wed, Feb. 16 - 7:00P
Wed, Feb. 23 - 7:00P
Wed, Mar. 2 - 7:00P
Wed, Mar. 9 - 1:00P
Wed, Mar. 9 - 7:00P