Home
  • Birthday Parties
Buy tickets online
Support
Support
Support
Gift Cards
Movie Ticket Prices


Chocolates By Leopold
Sickler's Home Supply
ERA Brady Associates
Tioga Bistro
Ace Robbins, Inc.
Cultural Events
Home >Events >Cultural Events >TaiChi Easy
TaiChi Easy

At the Dietrich Theater in downtown Tunkhannock
Ages 18 and up
Tuesdays from 10- 11 a.m.
Series 1 – Sept.13, 20, 27, Oct. 4, 11, 18, 25
Series 2 –  Nov. 1, 8, 15, 29, Dec. 6, 13, 20
Instructor: Rosalie Allan
Admission: $10/class or $60/ 7-class series 
TaiChi Easy™ is an evidence-based program and highly adaptable and suited to a wide range of ages and abilities. Developed to support individuals in their quest for better health and quality of life, TaiChi Easy ™ uses slow and careful movement, without strain, to strengthen the body and reduce stress.  Instructed by Rosalie Allan, a Certified TaiChi Easy™ Professional, each 60-minute class will focus on the breath, bodily movements, and stillness, or meditation. Tai Chi Easy ™ is a carefully developed method and approach to Tai Chi that makes it easy, beneficial and fun. TaiChi Easy ™ can be done seated, standing or walking. Whether you desire health, longevity, clarity of mind, or inner calm, our TaiChi Easy ™ class will help you along your journey. Health benefits include stress relief, balance, heart health and mental focus.  To register, call 570-836-1022 ext#3.



 

Show Dates
Tue, Oct. 11 - 10:00A
Tue, Oct. 18 - 10:00A
Tue, Oct. 25 - 10:00P
Tue, Nov. 1 - 10:00A
Tue, Nov. 8 - 10:00A
Tue, Nov. 15 - 10:00A
Tue, Nov. 29 - 10:00A
Tue, Dec. 6 - 10:00A
Tue, Dec. 13 - 10:00A
Tue, Dec. 20 - 10:00A